ROW80 Week 5: Sideways

My Week 5 of ROW80 (linky) was dominated by family visits and by planning for Conkers.

I didn’t get as far through the craft book (Writing the Fiction Series, by Karen S. Wiesner) this week: only one chapter, and I didn’t quite finish the exercises.

But that’s mainly because the exercises got me thinking about Conkers again. Working through them, and reading and Rose B. Fisher’s advice on character motivation, I’m getting a much clearer idea of what I want my editing to achieve.

My other goals went without incident: I wrote two sonnets and some prose, and put some time into booking the rest of my Europe trip. I only read 14 pages of Titus Groan (80 to go), but I’m still on track to finish it in Week 9 or 10.

Good luck and happy writing!

3 thoughts on “ROW80 Week 5: Sideways

  1. Rose F says:

    Thanks for the link–Glad I could help!

  2. I love when I find a resource that opens up my own stories in new ways. Hooray! That would be great, all by itself! =D

Leave a Reply

