ROW80 Week 10: Onwards!

(Other writers’ ROW80 check-ins)

I’m pretty happy with my progress this week.

For one thing, I finished reading Titus Groan. The main thing that impressed me about it was the style of descriptions — Mervyn Peake uses vivid metaphorical descriptions, a bit like The Great Gatsby, but less abstract.

I spent most of the week on hobbies not listed here, which inspired two sonnets but not much progress on Conkers. It wasn’t until Sunday night that I actually sat down to work on it, but I did finish a high-level outline for it at that point.

That’s sorted out where the second draft is going; now I just need to put the time in to expand on it.

For this coming week, I’m aiming to expand on the outline, and read at least one book (as well as my standing word count/sonnets goal).

Good luck and happy writing!

4 thoughts on “ROW80 Week 10: Onwards!

  1. It’s great that you finished a high-level outline! I have so much trouble with outlines. It looks like you have your goals well in hand. :-D

  2. Good luck with your ROW80 goals. Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

