Victims of Time Travel

Ever wonder what happens to the people who weren’t born because
a change to the timeline was fixed?

I travelled back in time, to see the past.
I erred. And thus, I let the future change.
But, staying undefeated to the last,
To bring my future back, I did arrange.

But not without adventures long to tell;
And not without the aid of willing friends,
Who, knowing it would doom them full and well,
Did aid me in my timeline-changing ends.

And thus, when I returned I dug a grave,
And over it I set their names in stone.
To honour those who, more than I, were brave.
That lives now never lived won't end unknown.

Yet I have back the life I had before;
What is this thing I've lost forevermore?
Leave a Reply

