ROW80 Check-in, Week 2

Linky for ROW this Sunday As to progress on my goals: well, I haven’t exactly been building momentum…

I missed the Wednesday check-in for this week, partly because the only writing I did was an 83-word poem, and partly because of spending two afternoons looking at a car I’m planning to buy.

I finally got my act together last night, and wrote another 1020 words, which puts me at about 1100 for the week, and 4100 overall. Only my second week, and I’m already 400 words behind.

But I should still be able to get back on track. I can write about 1000 words a session, so I really only need to sit down and write twice a week to reach my goal; picking one non-weekend afternoon to write on would manage that. I’ll say Tuesday; that’ll make sure I have something to report on Wednesdays.

5 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-in, Week 2

  1. Laura says:

    You have done so well this week. 400 words can be made up. I set a timer, try and write 100 words every ten minutes. Take a break and then set the timer for another ten minutes. The word count soon adds up. Have a great week. xx

  2. shanjeniah says:

    I intersperse hometending and writing spurts throughout the day, with longer stints at night….

    Sometimes, it takes a lot of imagining and attention to figure out what works best for you, but it is worth it.

    400 words behind isn’ t much!

  3. shanjeniah says:

    […] ROW80 Check-in, Week 2 […]

  4. Cate Russell-Cole says:

    Hi Jenkins Rising, it looks like Kait has hit some trouble and we have no mid-week check-in. So no one is left out, please come over to our Facebook group and leave a link to your check-in post and we will be over to visit. The page address is https://www.facebook.com/groups/row80/ Alternatively, email me at katiecrcole@gmail.com and I’ll pass your post on. I know Facebook isn’t everyone’s cup of tea!

    Should we have no Linky on Sunday, we’ll just keep working this way until things sort themselves out.

    Cheers!
    Cate (Round 1 Sponsor)

Leave a Reply

