ROW80 Check-in, Middle of Week 3

I’m fairly sure midweek updates are supposed to be on Wednesday, but the check-in post isn’t up yet, and by the time I can post again it will be Thursday. I’ll edit in the linky once it comes out.

Here’s my linky for this week.

First of all, I have to say thanks to Laura and Shanjeniah for commenting on my last post. Knowing that they were confident I could make up the time really helped motivate me to sit down and get writing. I managed to keep to my plan of writing on Tuesday, and got 1,400 words done in a sitting — almost my entire quota for the week. I’m now very definitely caught up :-).

As well as getting back on schedule, I’m happy that I managed to write a scene that I was drawing a blank on before; I meant to write it last week, and just kept doing smaller and smaller intervals leading up to it.

So, overall, it’s been a good half-week.

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-in, Middle of Week 3

  1. shanjeniah says:

    I knew that you could do it!

    It always feels so good when I climb out of a deficit. And now you’re on track again!

    Thanks for the link, but more for letting me know that it helped…that means more than you might know.

    I often need to write around a scene,even dream about it, before it comes clear…

    Looking forward to seeing what you do next!

Leave a Reply

