ROW80 Check-in, Week 6

Linky for this week.

I’ve managed to do my extra thousand words for this week: 800 words of story, and a pair of sonnets (100 words each, as usual). Overall, this puts me 1,300 words ahead since the end of Week 4. Now to keep it up for a third week!

Naturally, I almost immediately regretted the extra words: the weekend quickly filled up with things I’d been procrastinating over, and I got invited to a barbecue today. I could perhaps have skipped it, but I’m already less social than I’d like. Due to all this, I was expecting to post another “goal missed” post until I managed to sit down and write this evening.

Good luck and happy writing to my fellow ROWers!

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-in, Week 6

  1. Bennett says:

    Stuff always gets in the way of my writing/blogging! Work mainly, but I’m trying to balance it out.
    I see you’re writing sonnets, but ever written a haiku? I’ve been challenged and could use some tips!

    • isikyus says:

      I’ve tried to write haiku a few times, but I’ve never really been happy with them; I wouldn’t go to me for advice about it.

      That said, I didn’t start understanding the structure of a sonnet until I’d learned to recite several. I imagine reading lots of haiku might help you get a grip on them.

Leave a Reply

