ROW80 Week 10.5: Refocusing

I’m making this Wednesday update to catch up after missing Sunday’s. (linky)

My grand plan for Week 10 was to finish two books, so that I could count Worm as one and not actually be behind in my reading. I did in fact finish both Agatha Christie’s The Murder of Roger Ackroyd and Jane Austen’s Lady Susan.

However, I fell behind in my writing, managing only 1,200 words. It was all the kind of writing I set out to do, though: about 100 words were from the sonnet I posted last Monday, and the other 1100 were all on Conkers.

Since the bulk of that writing was on Sunday, I once again missed getting my reflection done. The Saturday deadline depends on my doing a good chunk of writing earlier in the week, and I’ve mostly stopped aiming to write on Tuesdays.

The obvious solution, of course, is to make Tuesday a writing day again. With that in mind, I set out to catch up this week, and I’ve already done another 1300 words on Conkers, and a sonnet. Just another 400 words and I’ll have caught up again!

Good luck and happy writing!

Update: the check-in post mentioned re-evaluating goals, which I think my “progress on Conkers” one needs. I haven’t even finished one arc so far, let alone two. I didn’t even achieve two full arcs last round, so one arc is probably a more realistic goal, especially since it seems to be longer than the last one.

One thought on “ROW80 Week 10.5: Refocusing

  1. Gloria Weber says:

    I probably should modify my goals, but I’m a “let the chips fall where they may” person when it comes to them. I hope you manage to sort everything out in a way that works for you. Best of luck catching up. :)

Leave a Reply

