I've dreamed of evil deeds, and crime, and pains;
I've counted days until my heart turns dark;
I've even filled my rooms with spikes and chains,
And all of it is waiting for a spark.

My minions wait for me to touch the phone,
And armour waits for them when they come here;
With lawful lords I've listed every bone
I'll pick, and whom I'll have to "disappear".

It's on my calendar: TAKE OVER WORLD.
It's written twice, and underlined in red.
I have my flags, all stacked and neatly furled,
And all my loved ones are, by chance, long dead.

Tomorrow is the day.

Am I prepared?
Am I, or is the world, the one more scared?
2 thoughts on “

  1. Thanks for coming by my blog and liking my post. ROW80 is a great idea, and I intend to keep on with it, and will hope for better luck with my computers. :-)

    So, I found your Evil Overlord Sonnets. BRILLIANT! They inspire me to get back to my Evil Overlord Tries to Get Someone to Topple Him So He can Retire to the Beaches at Aruba story! Thank you!

  2. isikyus says:

    Good luck with your story!
    Getting a comment like yours makes all the sonnet-writing worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

