ROW80 Week 6: Diffuse

My week 6 of this Round of Words (other participants) was fairly productive, but not very focussed.

I didn’t do as much as I’d planned on Conkers, only reading 25 pages of the draft. And while I did get a handwritten scene typed up, it was very much a last-minute thing.

The rest of my week was occupied by other writing, including one thing that might turn into a larger project.

My goal of 40 pages per week may have been a bit optimistic; thinking about and taking notes on each page proceeds much more slowly than normal reading. Which I suppose I should have expected.

But that’s not to say there’s not room for improvement. Most of my editing was done late in the week; if I started on it earlier, I could probably get more done without losing too much free time. And I could probably have spent less time playing computer games.

As such, I’m keeping the same 40-page goal for next week.

Good luck and happy writing!

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Week 6: Diffuse

  1. Beth Camp says:

    Being accountable for the gap between goals and reality is at the heart of ROW80. I’m constantly adjusting my goals; lists get longer, but overall progress is made. So congrats on those 25 pages of reading and making notes this week. Maybe if you’re being pulled into a writing project, you could have TWO goals — those reading/making notes pages slightly downsized and writing # words.

Leave a Reply

