ROW80 Week 6: Piecemeal

(Other ROW80 participants)

This week has been one of bits and pieces. My cousin was visiting over the weekend, and I spent a lot of time out at family- and work-related events.

I think I wrote six days out of seven, but my records are a bit confused; in any case, it was definitely a substantial amount.

My main travel progress was booking accommodation near the airport for before/after I go to Europe; I did some other planning as well, but nothing very substantial.

This is actually getting to be a problem, since I now have seven things on my to-do list, and only five weeks left. To make up for that, I’m aiming to do two travel things this week — decide how to set up my phone for Europe, and sort out how I’ll be carrying money.

Good luck and happy writing!

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Week 6: Piecemeal

  1. If you’re finding yourself overwhelmed, perhaps you need to re-evaluate your goals and see what’s realistic but still a challenge? I’ve had to do that, and felt all the better for it, as I would have sunk under an untenable weight of disappointment in myself and my failings if I had not re-evaluated.

    On another note, oooh, I envy you, going to Europe! :-) Have fun over there! Get lost, and eat with the locals. Some of the best meals we ever had over there were from wandering the streets of town, following our noses, until we found where we were smelling, and then simply pointing at what smelled so good!

  2. isikyus says:

    Re-evaluating my goals is a good suggestion; I’ve attached myself to a few too many deadlines recently.

    Hopefully Europe will make a nice change; all I have to do is get there.

Leave a Reply

