Not Habit Yet

(other ROW80 participants)

This week, I didn’t keep to my rule of working on my goals first, and ended up having to rush through everything on the weekend.

As a result, I only wrote four days out of seven.

For the Europe trip, I handed most of my backup documents over to relatives, finished installing music on my MP3 player, and made a start on packing. There’s still a lot to do, but it’s not quite as daunting any more.

And I read The Aware, by Glenda Larke. I was particularly impressed by the fight scenes, which fit the needs of the plot despite being quite simple.

Like The Eternal Flame last week, it was also a bit of a mystery novel. I haven’t seen the Sherlock Holmes thing of “I’ve solved the mystery but I’m waiting for the right time to announce it” done in the first person before.

Good luck and happy writing

Leave a Reply

