ROW80 Week 4: Joining Belatedly

(other ROW80 writers)

My ROW80 participation has been in hiatus while I was in Europe, hence the late goals post.

Regarding Europe: the most memorable part of the trip was probably the war memorials in Berlin. I feel like I should be talking about the enormity of the Holocaust, but it was the occupation of Poland that most frightened me.

New Goals

Since I’m still trying to keep up with the roleplaying group, I don’t want to aim too high this round; on the other hand, I really don’t want my other writing to stagnate.

Put time towards memorising poetry at least five days a week.
Iambic pentameter has become a bit of a rut for me; I can slip into it easily, even when I want to write something other than a sonnet. Hopefully learning poems in other styles will help me get around that.

Write at least 300 words on Conkers each week.
This gives me about half the time I was spending on Conkers spare to use for roleplaying stuff.

Write at least five days a week.
Reducing this since I couldn’t really keep up with the six-day goal.

Good luck and happy writing!

3 thoughts on “ROW80 Week 4: Joining Belatedly

  1. There’s so much history in Europe; I bet you were never bored. Welcome back, and welcome to this round of ROW80!

  2. I’m glad you had a good time on your travels. I love Germany – it’s a beautiful country. Good luck with the goals too – I hope to check in with you again:-)

Leave a Reply

