ROW80 Week 8: Measurable

(other participants)

This week I realised what my villain’s motive was, and started re-writing accordingly. As well as making more sense, the new draft lets me do away with most of the exposition-heavy intro I had before.

It definitely feels like the editing I’ve been doing is getting somewhere. :-)

However, I’ve still got to update the rest of the story to fit the changes. Provided I keep up my two days of editing a week, I should just about finish that this round.

As to my other goals: I wrote every day this week, but I’m behind on a blog post, which I let slide to focus on the short story.

Good luck and happy writing!

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Week 8: Measurable

  1. alberta says:

    It is a great feeling when editing puts a book back on track – well done – hope the week goes well for you:)

  2. Emily Witt says:

    Good to hear you had that revelation and are making progress. The rest of the story will follow. Good luck with this week!

Leave a Reply

