No Evil Act

It was a legend led me here to this:
A thousand emeralds in this jar are sealed.
One stone, a gem of ancient power is;
The rest will curse who first sees them revealed.

It still is closed. I'll leave it as it lay.

Behold! The world has learned my latest quest.
The bold and hopeful rush to bar my way,
And claim the power I had else possessed.

So close they come! But then they smash the jar.
I hear the gems spray out across the floor.
I grieve for those, my foes, who came so far
To find a curse. Now they shall move no more.

I close the door, and slowly turn away.
The Age of Absent Heroes starts today.
Leave a Reply

