ROW80 Week 2: Cost

(other ROW80 participants)

This has been a productive week, but also a stressful one.

Progress

Writing went well: five evenings’ worth, including one short story, and one dream that might possibly become a story.

I also had another look at the house I was planning to buy. It wasn’t up to the standard I was hoping for, so I may not be buying it after all — but the learning experience was well worth it.

I’ve spotted a couple more houses I’m interested in, so I’ll make it a goal to see both of them in the next two weeks.

There’s nothing to report yet on my reading goal (which means I’m now a week behind).

Plans

I didn’t come out of this week in good shape. Work is a bit stressful at the moment, I had a busy weekend, and I seem to be coming down with a cold. While I did get writing done, it really felt like I was forcing myself to do it.

As a result, I’m putting my writing goal on hiatus for this week — hopefully I can focus on getting some sleep and generally recovering.

Good luck and happy writing!

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Week 2: Cost

  1. Cindy says:

    House hunting is quite the adventure, both good and bad. I feel your pain. I saw some good houses and a few that had me *almost* run screaming the other way, and then the house I ended up buying. Oddly enough it was the first house I looked at. Best of luck hunting! :-)

    You still wrote and that’s awesome. Hope that your cold/bug/whatever is hitting you up goes away quickly. Being sick in summer is down right not fun. Remember that is the joy of ROW80, you can change your goals if life gets in the way, (as it is wont to do).

  2. Sometimes we just have to regroup. Putting off writing goals for a short time should help with that. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

