ROW80 Week 9: Just Enough

(other ROW80 participants)

This week only saw two evenings of editing, but that was just enough to finish my current draft.

I’m still not happy with the ending: currently, it switches between three scenes going on at once. It is supposed to tie several plot threads together, so maybe that’s expected — or maybe I just have to leave a few things out.

While I think about that, I’ve got some things to establish earlier in the story, so some of the key points in the ending make sense.

I may or may not have this done by the 16th, but I have got a path that can get me there.

Good luck and happy writing!

3 thoughts on “ROW80 Week 9: Just Enough

  1. Erin Zarro says:

    Congrats on finishing the draft, even though you aren’t happy with the ending. Sometimes endings need to simmer a bit. I know I’ve had endings I didn’t like, but after some time away, I was able to write a better one. :)

    • isikyus says:

      Hmm, In that case, my goal of polishing it by next week may be a bit rushed.

      I’ll need to think about what I should focus on in the meantime…

  2. bluebethley says:

    Happy first draft! Wow! Isn’t it incredible to reach that first-draft-omg-I’m-done-with-drafting stage? But now you’re looking at the overall story. Good for you. May all those plot hole bunnies find a home!

Leave a Reply

