ROW80 Week 3: On Course

(Other ROW80 participants)

Despite some ups and downs along the way, this week came out pretty much as planned.

I didn’t make the same pace on my short story, but I still got a respectable 12 pages done. With a bit of poetry, that filled out my writing days for this week.

This story’s been an interesting experience. It ties into a lot of stuff I usually avoid thinking about — which isn’t a problem when I’m at peace, but it makes stress cut a bit deeper than usual.

All in all, though, it seems to be a positive thing. And since this is the love story I set a goal for at the beginning of the year, I can’t afford to turn aside too easily.

Good luck and happy writing!

Leave a Reply

