ROW80 Week 6: Waypoint

(Other ROW80 participants)

I knuckled down and focussed on my story last week, and finished the draft a day early, on Thursday. That left me time to get started on the Mary Sue project on Friday.

However, the weekend was a write-off. I abruptly decided to go to a fencing competition, and what should have been a quiet weekend ended up as two days away.

I’ve come back relaxed and ready to focus, but with a sizable backlog of Mary Sue work which I thought I’d do over the weekend. As a result, I don’t think I’ll get much writing done this week — I’ll be happy if I manage one evening’s worth.

Good luck and happy writing!

Leave a Reply

