ROW80 Round 3 Summary

(other ROW80 participants)

I spent most of last week walking, and a little bit of time on Mary-Sue data collection. I also finished a couple of poems in preparation for a writing-group meeting, but the meeting itself ended up being cancelled.

So much for the week. How has this round turned out?

My main goal was the Mary-Sue research project, which proved a bit bigger than expected. I’m about half-way through this: data collection is nearly 60% done, but I still have to analyse it and write up the result.

Actual writing wasn’t a huge focus, but I did draft one full story, which I’ll have to get back to at some point. I’m also slowly building up a queue of poems again.

And I’ve walked an awful lot of steps this month — apparently, the length of the Suez Canal. My legs are certainly feeling that!

Good luck and happy writing!

Leave a Reply

