ROW80 Week 2: Progress

(other ROW80 participants)

My main goal this week was to finish my short-story edit by the 15th, and I’ve accomplished that. This should be my last rewrite; there’s still a lot to fix, but I’m happy with the overall structure now.

However, I lost a lot of momentum after that point.

I suspect now is a good time to take the advice Cindy gave me last round, and set it aside for a day or two.

As to my other goal: this week I read The Red Badge of Courage, by Stephen Crane. I picked it up looking for a military novel like Sheepfarmer’s Daughter, but it’s a very different, much less detail-focussed style of writing — almost nearer poetry than the prose I’d usually read.

Good luck and happy writing

Leave a Reply

