ROW80 Week 2: Buzzing

(Other ROW80 participants)

I’m in the middle of a week’s worth of travelling. I spent the last three days at family events, and work’s sending me to an industry conference for most of next week.

It’s possible this will disrupt my writing goals, but I’m hoping the travel time will be pretty conducive to writing.

Being away wasn’t too much of an issue this week; while Friday only got a half-finished sonnet, I did do some writing on six days out of seven.

It did slow down my trip preparations a bit, but I got one more booking done today, so that’s still on target.

Good luck and happy writing!

One thought on “ROW80 Week 2: Buzzing

  1. Oooh, traveling can be SO inspiring for writing! Be sure to keep notes, and take pictures if you can. Even pics of mundane, every-day scenes can really help you capture the feel of the thing when you try to turn it into words.

Leave a Reply

